Oblivion

At the Inception of our Always , you were the Angelic Moon , and I , the Lover.

You looked at me, disgusted, as I was a Casanova.

And I looked at you,with love, as you were a Nova.

As you dared to reach out to me, I gladly put my hand out , holding for you.

You came , I embraced you.

We danced , slowly.

 

You walked away as the last note faded in the background , because I was incoherent and hideous.

I kept calling your name out , obliviously, that you would never turn back.

And now I drown myself in ballads, falling prey to my to my deepest fears of OBLIVION.

 

-Lazarus

 

 

Leave a Reply

